Dix bags VMP award, MG spectrum 1st runner-up

By January 22, 2006Uncategorized

SPECTRUM cager Richard Dix  was declared this year’s Most Valuable Player alongside St. John’s Malazo who was chosen Rookie of the Year during the second  game of the best of  three  championship game between MG Spectrum and St. John in the 11th Interschool Basketball Tournament (Mayor Benjie S. Lim Cup). 

Dix also made it to the Mythical Team with three other Spectrum  cagers, namely: Jonathan Escaño, Russel Dix, and John Ray Briones. The team will represent Dagupan City in the Ilocos Region Athletic Association (IRAA) meet to be held in Lingayen  in March. 

The Spectrum Team that landed first runner-up in the tournament was composed of  John Ray Briones, John Froilan Caliwag, Ron Justin Cansino, Richard Dean Dix, Russell Daniel Dix, Jose Dizon, Jonathan Escano, Mark Christian Ereso, Terence Go, Justin Clyde Gubatan, Ralph Neil Lumague, Jose Antonio Pastoral, Jonathan Bryan Po, Daryl Reyes, Aaron John Ugaban, Jayson Yu, and Crister William Valeriano. It was coached by Janis Palaganas and Leonusto Celso. 

Share your Comments or Reactions


Powered by Facebook Comments