Beauty Queens and TV celebrities gave sparkle to the Limgas na Pangasinan Beauty Pageant in Pangasinan

THE already brightly lighted stage of Limgas na Pangasinan pageant was illuminated more with the presence of former Philippine international beauty queens and famous actor-singers. Not to be outdone is the board of judges that consisted of a mix of former beauty queens, and great names in the world of pageantry.

Limgas na Pangasinan is an annual beauty pageant of Pangasinan Provincial Tourism led by Ms Malou Elduayan, held as part of the celebration of Pangasinan province’ month-long Pista’y Dayat. The celebration is meant to showcase the Pangasinenses’ culture, the province’ products, as well as investment potential.

Limgas had been in hiatus for three years due to the onset of Covid-16, with the last event held in 2019.

Limgas 2023 event was different from the previous with changes effected by the Pangainan First Lady Maan Tuazon-Guico who is chairperson of Limgas na Pangasinan 2023.

The main event and coronation of Limgas na Pangasinan 2023 was held at the Capitol grounds in front of the capitol building on evening of April 29, 2023.

The coronation was a culmination of several major Limgas events that started with the Presentation to the Press on March 25, 2023 of the 25 Limgas candidates. The presentation was done at the Monarch Hotel in Calasiao, Pangasinan.

On April 22, 2023 the Limgas Cultural Costume and Talent Competition Night was held at the Sison Auditorium located within the Capitol complex in Lingayen, Pangasinan. On April 25, 2023, in the same venue, the Pre-pageant Night was held.

Glitter to the Main Pageant and Coronation had been added with presence of former international beauty queens who hosted the event and TV entertainers. This, in addition to the artistic rendering of prayer, national and provincial hymns, and modern rendering of old traditional songs accompanied by dances by the Provincial Tourism staff.

2013 Miss Universe third runner-up Ariella Arida and Kapuso Actor Xian Lim hosted the early part of the Pageant. The last part was hosted by Xian Lim and Megan Young, the lone Filipina crowned Ms. World.

Among the members of the panel of judges were 2020 Miss Universe Philippines Rabiya Mateo, reigning Miss World Philippines Gwendolyne Fourniol, and reigning Mister World Philippines Kirk Bondad. (Gin Quesada)

Share your Comments or Reactions


Powered by Facebook Comments