Gov’t communicators elect new officers

By June 13, 2021People & Events

THE Pangasinan Government Information Officers’ Association, Inc. (PaGIOA, Inc.) recently  elected its new set of officers for 2021-2022.

Ma. Sheila Bascon-De Guzman, information officer of the Department of Education (DepED) Pangasinan Schools Division I, was elected president, succeeding Oscar Navata of the National Irrigation Administration, 2020-2021president.

Others newly elected are: Zarena Ann Amado of the Department of Agrarian Reform, Vice President ; Paula Jhea Sison of the Pangasinan Provincial Information Office, Secretary; Gomer Gomez of the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas, Treasurer; Sheryl Simeon of the Philippine Veterans Affairs Office, Auditor; Rex Marion C. Laguerta of the Region 1 Medical Center, Public Relations Officer;  and Ruth Salazar of the Department of Trade and Industry, Business Manager.

Elected as Area Coordinators: Melinda Ramo of Alaminos City (Western Pangasinan), Panfilo Dioquino of the Department of Labor and Employment (Central Pangasinan), Ma. Joy Aurora Julaton of Sison (Eastern Pangasinan); and Gabriel Cardinoza of Dagupan City (Chartered City).

PaGIOA, as a partner of the Philippine Information Agency, the lead communication arm of the government, seeks to promote the President’s advocacy by reaching out and getting feedback from project beneficiaries and the public.  (PIA-Pangasinan)

Share your Comments or Reactions


Powered by Facebook Comments