Perez is PCL-Pangasinan president anew

INCUMBENT president of the Philippine Councilors League (PCL) – Pangasinan Chapter

Councilor Sheila Marie Perez was reelected for a third term after beating San Carlos City Councilor Generoso Tulagan Jr. during the chapter’s elections held last Tuesday, August 6.

Perez garnered 369 against Tulagan’s 89 votes.

Elected vice president was Councilor Carol Sison-Dizon of Sison town who won with 292 votes against Councilor Jen Gandia of Urdaneta City with 157 votes.

The new board of directors is now composed of Councilors Antonino Perez (Urdaneta City), Francisco Bravo (San Nicolas), Noel Bautista (Binalonan), JM Crisostomo and Dexter Malicdem (Lingayen), Edelyn Rebugio (Laoac), Amelia Olores (Bani), and Joshua Resuello (San Carlos City).

Councilors Aldrin Soriano (Mangaldan), Jallen Alipio (Binmaley), Keri Domantay (Malasiqui), Ramon Bautista Jr. (Manaoag,) and Ardieson Soriano (Calasiao) were unopposed as Secretary-General, Treasurer, Auditor, PRO, and Business Manager respectively.

Perez made history in the chapter for being elected president for three consecutive terms, starting in 2013.

One of Perez’s programs is the burial assistance of PHP 20,000 for the family of the deceased councilors.

Meanwhile in Dagupan City, Councilor Michael Fernandez was elected president of PCL- Dagupan Chapter.

The other new officers are Councilors Dennis Canto as Vice President, Jose Netu Tamayo as Secretary-General, Teresa Coquia as Treasurer, Chito Samson as Auditor, Cisco Jay Flores as PRO, Ma. Librada “Dada” Reyna as Business Manager, while Celia Lim and Marvin Fabia will serve as Chapter Directors. (Ahikam Pasion/Melody Valenton)

Share your Comments or Reactions


Powered by Facebook Comments