Only 32 LGUs adopt uniform protocol for visitors

By March 22, 2021Inside News, News

AS of March 18, only 32 of the 48 towns and cities of Pangasinan are implementing the uniform protocol for tourists and visitors coming to their borders in accordance with the guidelines issued by the national Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF-EID).

The uniform protocol waives the requirement for a travel permit and medical certificate for incoming tourists and visitors.

The provincial government identified the 32 local governments of Aguilar, Agno, Alaminos City,  Anda, Bayambang, Bolinao, Basista, Bautista, Binmaley, Bugallon, Burgos, Calasiao, Dasol, Infanta, Labrador, Laoac, Mabini, Malasiqui, Mangaldan, Mangatarem, Mapandan, Pozorrubio, San Carlos City, San Fabian, San Manuel, Sta. Barbara, Sual, Tayug, Umingan, Urdaneta City and Villasis as the only towns and cities with uniform implementation.

Meanwhile, the local governments of Alcala, Asingan, Balungao, Binalonan, Lingayen and Urbiztondo, also adopted the same protocol but imposed the requirement of a Reverse Transcription-Polymerase Chain Reaction (RT-PCR) test if the visitor entering their borders shows symptoms of COVID-19.

The local governments of San Manuel and Sto. Tomas require negative RT-PCR results for both Locally Stranded Individuals (LSI)and returning overseas Filipinos who will stay in the town for more than 24 hours.

The local governments of Bani and Balungao require all travelers to submit negative RT-PCR test results before they can enter.

The local government of Manaoag requires that only visitors from MGCQ (Modified General Community Quarantine) areas are allowed to visit the town and the Minor Basilica of Manaoag. (It means those coming from areas of higher classifications – General Community Quarantine or Enhanced Community Quarantine – will not be allowed to enter even with travel authority and medical certificates).

The local government of San Jacinto requires a negative RT-PCR result for LSI and returning overseas Filipinos who will stay in the town for some time.

The local government of Sison, where the Northern Cement factory is located, requires RT-PCR negative results for new and returning workers from outside Pangasinan.

Dagupan is the only city in Pangasinan that requires all visitors from outside Pangasinan entering the city to register via its QR (Quick Response) that can be accessed in cellular phones and the presentation of a valid ID, but there is no enforcement seen at border checkpoints of Dagupan City with San Fabian, Mangaldan, Calasiao and Binmaley. (Leonardo Micua)

Share your Comments or Reactions


Powered by Facebook Comments