Two towns still ASF-infected

By May 14, 2023Business

THE Department of Agriculture (DA) still keeps towns of Anda and Urbiztondo listed in the “Infected Zone.”

Listed in the ‘Pink’ or ‘Buffer Zone’ are 14 towns and cities, namely, Dagupan City, San Carlos City, Asingan, Bani, Basista, Bayambang, Bolinao, Bugallon, Calasiao, Lingayen, Mangatarem, Santa Barbara, Tayug, and Laoac.

Buffer Zones includes cities or municipalities adjacent to infected Zones that have not reported new ASF cases.

There are 31 towns and two cities listed in ‘Yellow‘ or ‘Surveillance Zones’, are considered high-risk areas because of dense population of swine, and volume of trade of pigs, pork, and pork products: Agno, Aguilar, Alaminos City, Alcala, Balungao, Bautista, Binalonan, Binmaley, Burgos, Dasol, Infanta, Labrador, Lingayen, Mabini, Malasiqui, Manaoag, Mangaldan, Mapandan, Natividad, Pozorrubio, Rosales, San Fabian, San Jacinto, San Manuel, San Nicolas, San Quintin, Santa Maria, Santo Tomas, Sison, Sual, Umingan, Urdaneta City, and Villasis.

The latest monitoring is based on the Bureau of Animal Industry monitoring from April 4 to May 4.

With the latest zoning status set by the DA, the LGUs are ordered to strictly implement and comply with the prescribed Movement Plan for ASF issued by the agency. (Ahikam Pasion)

Share your Comments or Reactions


Powered by Facebook Comments