Bataoil, new LMP- Pangasinan chapter prexy

LINGAYEN Mayor Leopoldo Batoil, a former three-term congressman of the Second District before he was elected mayor of Lingayen, is the president of the League of the Municipalities of the Philippines (Pangasinan chapter) or sometimes called as Pangasinan Mayors’ League in a two-cornered fight held at The Monarch Hotel in Calasiao.

Bataoil garnered 21 votes against Mangaldan Mayor Marilyn Lambino with 19 votes.

Adopting the block voting system, elected together with Batoail were members of his team: Dasol Mayor Noel Nacar as vice president, Balungao Mayor Riza Peralta as secretary, Binmaley Mayor Simplicio Rosario as treasurer, Calasiao Mayor Arman Bauzon as auditor and Basista Mayor Jolly Resuello as public relations officer.

Bataoil told local newsmen that “it feels so good and fulfilling” having been elected as head of the LMP Pangasinan chapter and thanked his fellow local chief executives and others for their well-wishes.

 “We are promoting, proposing, offering a leadership of unity, solidarity and teamwork,” Bataoil said.

“Let us admit it, there is really division in our province and that division somehow deters the overall development of our beloved province,” he said.

But since the LMP is a conglomeration of all mayors of all municipalities, Bataoil said, “We believe that it can serve as a catalyst or partner of the development programs of the provincial leadership”

“Let me be your fulcrum of unity from all groups and affiliations and I believe that we have made the right foot forward and we will move from thereon,” he added.

The national election for the LMP is on Oct. 14. (PhilStar Wire Service)

Share your Comments or Reactions


Powered by Facebook Comments