Provincial officials take oath, assume office by noontime of June 30


WITH the fresh mandate to serve Pangasinenses for the 2019-2022 term, provincial officials led by Governor Amado I. Espino III assume office by noontime yesterday, June 30.

Yesterday, Governor Espino took his oath of office as re-elected provincial chief executive (2nd term) before Judge Corazon Natividad D. Lopez-Oro in a simple and solemn ceremony held at the Governor’s Office inside the Provincial Capitol. 

Governor Espino was accompanied by his wife, Karina P. Espino and son, Amado P. Espino, IV.

Also on the same day, newly-elected Vice Governor Mark Ronald De Guzman Lambino took his oath of office at the Sangguniang Panlalawigan (SP) session hall along with three newly-elected board members, and one come-backing board member.

The newly-elected SP members who were sworn into office, they are: Donabel N. Fontelera, 1st District; Vici M. Ventanilla, 3rd District; Nicholi Jan Louie Q. Sison, 5th District; and
Von Mark R. Mendoza, 2nd District, who has served the provincial board in the past.

Last June 24, seven reelected board members took their oath of office. They are: Nestor D. Reyes, 2nd District; Angel M. Baniqued, Jr., 3rd District; Jeremy Agerico B. Rosario, 4th District; Liberato Z. Villegas, 4th District; Rosary Gracia Perez-Tababa, 5th District; Noel C. Bince, 6th District; and Salvador S. Perez, 6th District. 

Margielou Orange Humilde-Versoza, a newly-elected board member of the 1st District also took her oath on said date. /Mark Gerry Naval Oblanca 

Share your Comments or Reactions


Powered by Facebook Comments