Dagupan SP elects Michael Fernandez, majority floor leader

THE Sangguniang Panlungsod (SP) elected its officers and created 36 committees during their inaugural session on July 2 presided by Vice Mayor Dean Bryan Kua, the presiding officer. 

Elected presiding pro tempore is Councilor Karlos Liberato Reyna IV while Jose Netu Tamayo is deputy presiding pro tempore.

Elected majority floor leader is Michael Fernandez while Councilor Luis Samson Jr. is assistant majority floor leader and Dennis Canto is second assistant majority floor leader.

Minority floor leader is Councilor Librada Fe Reyna while Councilor Celia Lim is assistant minority floor leader. 

Following are committees and chairmen:

Agriculture and fisheries: Marcelino Fernandez; Finance, Budget, and Appropriations: Michael Fernandez; Arts Culture, and Heritage: Dennis Canto; Barangay Affairs: Marcelino Fernandez; Civil Service and Appointments: Librada Reyna; Consumer Protection: Cisco Flores; Cooperatives and Livelihood: Flores;

Dangerous Drugs: Tamayo; Disaster and Relief Services and Climate Change Adaptation: Tamayo; Economic Affairs: Lim; Scholarship Program: Tamayo;

 Environment and Natural Resources, Canto; Games and Amusement: Samson;

Good Government, Ethics and Public Accountability: Lim;  

Health and Sanitation: Canto; Housing and Urban Development: Marvin Fabia; Labor and Employment: Flores; Land Utilization: Luis Samson; Laws, Ordinances, and Judiciary: Tamayo; Local and International Relations, Tamayo; Peace and Order: Samson; People’s Participation: K. Reyna; Persons with Disabilities: L. Reyna;

Population and Demography, Flores; Poverty Alleviation: Flores; Public Information, Mass Media and Information, and Communications Technology: Tamayo; Public Markets: T. Coquia; Public Works and Infrastructure, K. Reyna; Rules and Privileges: M. Fernandez; Senior Citizens Affairs Coquia; Tourism: K. Reyna;

Trade and Industry: Marvin Fabia; Transportation and Public Utilities, Road and Traffic Management: K. Reyna; Women, Children and Family Relations: L. Reyna; Youth and Sports Development: Joshua Bugayong. (Leonardo Micua) 

Share your Comments or Reactions


Powered by Facebook Comments