Espino officially proclaimed as P’sinan Governor serving for 2nd term


Lingayen, Pangasinan – Governor Amado “Pogi” I. Espino, III has expressed sincerest gratitude for the all-out support and love of Pangasinenses, earning him second term in the highest elected post of the province.

Getting his mandate to serve as provincial chief executive from the majority of Pangasinenses who participated in the Midterm Elections held on May 13, Governor Espino, Partido Demokratiko Pilipino – Laban standard bearer in Pangasinan, garnered 782,073 votes to defeat his lone rival, Alaminos City Mayor Arthur F. Celeste of Nationalista Party (582,872 votes) with 199,201 votes margin.

“Maraming maraming salamat po sa suporta at pagmamahal na ipinakita po ninyo. Susuklian po natin ng taos-puso na serbisyo ang inyong pagtitiwala; at ipagpapatuloy ang progreso at pagmamahal sa ating probinsya,” Governor Espino said in an interview right after his proclamation by the Provincial Board of Canvassers (PBOC) as newly-elected provincial chief executive, which was held on May 16 at the Sangguniang Panlalawigan session hall.

Owing to the patronage of Pangasinenses to the Espino leadership, Governor Espino vowed to continue and to expand further the flagship programs of the provincial administration and his brainchild projects in areas of health, infrastructure, livelihood, employment, community-based projects among others.

Filled with mixed emotions due to the turnout of the election, the young Espino took credit of his father, former governor and incumbent 5th district Representative Amado T. Espino, Jr., who laid down the blueprint of the province, especially in leading and mobilizing the provincial government in extending public services. 

He sent a message to his fellow public servants who won or lost the election to move on, forget everything, and again work hand-in-hand for the betterment of the province.

Other elected provincial officials were: Mark Lambino (Vice Governor); Board Members – Donabel Fontelera and Orange Humilde-Verzosa (1st district), Nestor Reyes and Vonmark Mendoza (2nd district), Vici Ventanilla and Angel Baniqued, Jr. (3rd district), Jeremy Agerico Rosario and Liberato Villegas (4th district), Chinky Perez-Tababa and Nicholi Jan Louie Sison (5th district), and unopposed Noel Bince and Salvador Perez (6th district).

Congressman Christopher “Toff” De Venecia was also proclaimed by the PBOC on May 16 prior to Governor Espino’s proclamation.

The PBOC led by Provincial Elections Supervisor Ericson Oganiza has already proclaimed all newly-elected provincial officials and congressional representatives. /Mark Gerry Naval Oblanca

Share your Comments or Reactions


Powered by Facebook Comments