4 mayors elected congressmen

LINGAYEN—Four mayors won as representatives in their respective congressional districts in Monday’s elections.

Bolinao Mayor Arnold Celeste won as First District representative against his opponent Thomas Orbos. Celeste will succeed his brother, outgoing Rep. Jesus Celeste who decided not to seek any elective post this year.

Bugallon Mayor Jumel Anthony Espino beat his rival, Board Member Raul Sison as representative of the Second District. Espino will succeed outgoing Rep. Leopoldo Bataoil who won as mayor of Lingayen.

Binalonan Mayor Ramon Guico III defeated Fifth District Rep. Amado Espino Jr who sought his re-election for his second term. Guico has been proclaimed winner by the Provincial Board of Canvassers Tuesday.

Tayug Mayor Tyrone Agabas will take over the seat of his wife, Rep. Marlyn Primcias Agabas in the Sixth District after he won handily over his opponent, Myrna Custodio.

In other congressional districts, Third District Rep. Rose Marie Arenas won her third term as she trounced her two opponents, former Calasiao Mayor Celso de Vera and newsman Jaime Aquino.

Fourth District Rep. Christopher de Venecia was re-elected in his second term in a landslide margin of votes over his closest opponent, former Dagupan City vice mayor Alvin Fernandez. Two other aspirants challenged De Venecia: Redford Erfe-Mejia and Winky Manaois. (PhilStar Wire Service)

Share your Comments or Reactions


Powered by Facebook Comments