3rd Governor’s Cup winners honored

LINGAYEN – Team Urdaneta City and other top winners in the recently concluded 3rd Governor’s Cup Inter-Town City/Basketball Tournament were awarded their cash prizes and trophies during a program on May 4 at the Narciso Ramos Sports and Civic Center.

Team Urdaneta City received P300, 000 and a trophy. Runners-up Manaoag received P250, 000 while Lingayen and Sto. Tomas earned P200,000 and P150,000, respectively.

Champions in each conference were awarded P50,000 and trophies. The runners-up also received P40,000 (1st runner-up), P30,000 (2nd runner-up) and P20,000 (3rd runner-up). Wild card winners were rewarded P15,000, respectively.

Provincial Sports Development and Management Council (PSDMC) Executive Dir. Modesto M. Operania, representing Gov. Amado. Espino III, led the awarding ceremonies.

Rolly U. Bravo of Urdaneta City was hailed Most Valuable Player (MVP) of this season, receiving P15,000 and a trophy.

Awarded were:

Overall Winners: Champion: Urdaneta City (P300,000),  1st runner-up: Manaoag (P250,000), 2nd runner-up: Lingayen (P150,000), 3rd runner-up: Santo Tomas (P100,000).

3-Point Shootout-  Champion: Reynald B. Ballesteros (Calasiao)); 1st runner-up: Lorrence A. Batalla (Urdaneta City); 2nd runner-up: Michael B. Rosario (Binmaley)

Slam Dunk Contest- Champion: Mark Christian S. Meneses (Manaoag); 1st runner-up: Robert M. Caasi, Jr. (Anda); 2nd runners-up: Dhenver Dave D. Main (Bayambang) and Reynald B. Ballesteros. 

Mythical Five (each player received P7,000) Jeric P. Garcia (Sual), center; Manny C. Santos (Manaoag), point guard; Marven Jophet J. Mamaril (Lingayen), off guard; Lorence A. Batalla (Urdaneta City), shooting forward; Rolly U. Bravo (Urdaneta City), power forward.

Central Conference: Champion: Manaoag, 1st runner-up: Bayambang, 2nd runner-up: Mangaldan, 3rd runner-up: Malasiqui, Wildcard Winner: Calasiao.

Eastern Conference: Champion: Urdaneta City, 1st runner-up: Santo Tomas, 2nd runner-up: Bautista, 3rd runner-up: Tayug, Wildcard winner: Asingan.

Western Conference: Champion: Lingayen, 1st runner-up: Sual, 2nd runner-up: Alaminos City, 3rd runner-up: Aguilar, Wildcard winner: Mangatarem. (PIO/SMDG)

Share your Comments or Reactions


Powered by Facebook Comments