Billan rules Werweran ed Mangaldan 2019

IT’ not every day that the sponsor of the race ends up winning the same race,  and it happened in Werweran ed Mangaldan 2019.

Alex Billan outsprinted the main pack of 22 riders in the last 250 meters to rule the master division of the Werweran ed Mangaldan 2019 edition held on February 25 that started and finished in the town.

Billan, the main sponsor, towed the rest and clocked the 82 kilometers of flat trek in two hours six minutes 43 seconds to pocket the P3,000 top prize. Mon Nicolas of San Manuel and Jovy Jovellanos of Manaoag, checked in close second and third collecting P2,000 and P1,000, respectively, and received trophy apiece.

Rounding up the top ten that won cash prizes and medal each were: Ricky Zabala (Laoac), EJ Soto (Metro Manila), Joe Maramba (Dagupan City), Marcelino Jugo (San Fabian), Alfonso Clauna (Dagupan City), Virgilio Valenzuela and Rodel Baluyot (Metro Manila).

David Jugo of San Fabian topped the grandmaster division. Ray Fararo of Tarlac City and Felipe Salindong of San Fabian came in second and third, respectively.  Modesto Martos of San Manuel, Tarlac and Cesar de Guzman of Lingayen rounded up the top five.

The summit line prizes donated by Engr. Mar dela Cruz of Mangaldan, were won by Jovellanos who topped the master category. Tito Benitez of Malasiqui and EJ Soto placed second and third, correspondingly. Alejandro Daoatin and Ruel Gendrano of Metro Manila ruled the grandmaster summit category. (Jesus Garcia, Jr.)

Share your Comments or Reactions


Powered by Facebook Comments