Pangasinan nationals dominate San Fabian bikefest

FRESH from their three international stints, three Pangasinan riders of the Philippine national team dominated the 5th Mayor Agbayani Cup Asipukpokan ed San Fabian town fiesta bikefest held on January 12 checking in a 1-2-3 finish.

Tour veteran Dominic Perez of San Tomas outdistanced his breakaway partner 2018 Ronda Pilipinas king Ronald Oranza of Villasis in the last 400 meters to pocket the P4,000 top prize. Oranza pocketed P3,000. The duo identically clocked the 80.8 kilometers in one hour 58 minutes and 53 seconds.

2018 Le Tour de Filipinas titleholder Joshua Cariño of Mangaldan outsprinted the second and main group of the race composed of 23 riders to finish third worth P2,000. The top three winners also received trophy apiece.

Rounding up the top ten that also received incentive cash and medals were: Efren Reyes (Dagupan City), Alvin Mandi (Tarlac), Ryan Tugawin, Alfie Catalan (San Manuel, Pang.); Eduardo dela Cruz, Marvin Tapic and  Robinson Esteves (Urdaneta City).

The top three winners in Sub-Master (30-45 years old) category were: Rene Esteban (San Fabian); Sherwin Carrera (San Fabian); Jefferson Valdez (Asingan).

Top three finishers in Master (46-59 years old) category were: Benjie Nituan (Binalonan), Alex Billan (Parañaque City); Joe Mramba (Dagupan City).

The top three victors in Grandmaster (60-and-above) category were: Diony Aquino Mangaldan, Ysmael Gendrano (Parañaque City) and Benny Uson (Urbiztondo).

All the winners in sub-master, master and grandmaster categories also received cash prizes, trophies and medals from San Fabian municipal government led by Mayor Constante B. Agbayani and from Alex Billan of Excellent Noodles and businessman Charlie “Atong” Ang. (Jesus Garcia, Jr.)

Share your Comments or Reactions


Powered by Facebook Comments