Gov. Espino extols Pangasinan PPO for being “Outstanding Police Provincial Office” nationwide


LINGAYEN, Pangasinan – Governor Amado I. Espino, III commended the officers of Pangasinan Provincial Police Office (PPO) for the feats recently accorded to their office and some of the police officials shortly after the regular flag-raising ceremony on September 3 held at the Capitol Plaza.

“Thank you for your service and sacrifices,” Governor Espino told the police officials led by Pangasinan PPO Acting Provincial Director PSSupt. Wilson Joseph F. Lopez, who presented to Governor Espino the plaque of recognition of Pangasinan PPO, for having been chosen as the “Outstanding Police Provincial Office” in Police Community Relations (PCR) nationwide.

The award was conferred during the culminating ceremony of the 23rd Police Community Relations Month held on July 30 at the Philippine National Police (PNP) National Headquarters in Camp Crame, Quezon City.

It was noted that this award lauded the different PCR programs, projects, and activities of our policemen which have greatly contributed to the peace and development thrusts of the PNP.

The Pangasinan PPO was also cited for its “Recovery and Wellness Program,” which is the newest intervention of the PNP against illegal drugs.

The governor stressed that these awards add up to the various accolades conferred to the province over the years which are now being housed in the Abong na Dayew (Hall of Fame Building).

Sama-sama po tayo na kilalanin ng hindi lamang ng ating mga kababayan kundi ng buong Pilipinas,” Govenor Espino added as he extolled the efforts and notable contributions of the police force in community development.

The provincial chief executive said that the upsurge of awards being accorded to the provincial government started during the watch of former governor and now fifth district representative, Congressman Amado T. Espino, Jr.,

In addition to these rewards, three individual awards in the regional level recognized the following: PSSupt. Ronald Oliver Lee – Best Senior PCO Senior of the Year (PCR); PCInsp. Norman T. Florentino – Best Junior PCO of the Year (PCR); and SP03 Reggie M. Fernandez – Best Senior PNCO of the Year (PCR).  /Shiella Mae C. De Guzman

Share your Comments or Reactions


Powered by Facebook Comments