Pangasinan PNP best in community relations


THE Pangasinan Police Provincial Office (PPPO) was adjudged the Outstanding Police Provincial Office in Police Community Relation nationwide.

P/Sr. Superintendent Wilson Lopez, provincial director, received the award during the culminating ceremony of the 23rd Police Community Relations Month at Camp Rafael Crame in Quezon City on July 30.

Lopez took over from P/Sr. Superintendent Ronald Lee who was provincial director since 2016. He is currently chief of staff of the Police Regional Office No. 7 based in Cebu.

Meanwhile, the Police Regional Office 1 headed by Chief Supt. Romulo Sapitula was also cited for obtaining the highest number of accomplishments in the PNP Recovery and Wellness Program (RWP), the newest award for the anti-illegal drugs campaign. Main criteria was the the conduct of general interventions designed for “low risk” drug surrenderers and to prepare them for reintegration to the community.

PRO1 covers the Pangasinan, La Union, Ilocos Sur and Ilocos Norte.

PRO1’s Regional Heath Service 1 was also cited during Health Service Anniversary on August 3.

P/Superintendent Janet M. Homo (RHS 1) was named Outstanding Senior Police Commissioned Officer for Administration of the Year, while named Outstanding Junior Police Commissioned Officer for Administration of the Year was P/Chief Inspector Heraldo Z. Layaoen. NUP May Katrina D Visperas was named Outstanding Non-Uniformed Personnel of the Year.

‘’I convey my deepest congratulations to all the men and women of Police Regional Office 1 for maintaining an effective and efficient force working towards ensuring a safe place to live, work and do business,’’ Sapitula said.  (Leonardo Micua)



THE Dagupan City Police Station was recently cited as the region’s and the province’s Outstanding City Police Station of the year in the field of Police Community Relations.

P/Superintendent Jandale Sulit, chief of police of Dagupan, received the award during the ceremony held at the Police Regional Office (PRO) 1 in San Fernando, La Union on July 30.

Other awardees in the province were: Pangasinan Police Provincial Office as Outstanding PPO of the Year, P/Sr. Superintendent Ronald Lee, Provincial Director, (Pangasinan PPO) as Outstanding Senior PCO of the Year; PCI Norman Florentino, PPCRO (Pangasinan PPO) as Outstanding Junior PCO of the Year; and SPO3 Reggie Fernandez, PCR PNCO (Alaminos CPS) as Outstanding PCR Senior PNCO of the Year. (CIO/VDV)


Share your Comments or Reactions


Powered by Facebook Comments