‘Artistahing Pulis’ trip celebrities, 109-106

LINGAYEN—The Pangasinan Police Provincial Office’s (PPPO) “Artistahing Pulis” team won with a score of 109-106 the friendship game vs. FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano cast’ held at the Narciso Ramos Sports and Civic Center on April 28.

Led by Governor Amado Espino III playing point guard, Team PNP managed to lead by 4 points 32-28 in the first quarter, with clutch shots from PO2 Emiliano B. De Guzman and PO1 Marold F. Cabrera.

Gov. Espino welcomes ‘FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano’ cast Rino Marco (right) and Philippine Basketball Association – Meralco Bolts member Nino “KG” Canaleta (2nd from right) as Pangasinan PPO Provincial Director Lee looks on. (PIO Photo by JCarolino)

Turning the game into a fun-filled but action-packed match, ‘darling of the crowd’ Gene Padilla amused the spectators with his antics as point guard and led his team to stop Team PNP in its tracks.

PBA Meralco Bolts player Nino “KG” Canaleta led a Team Probinsyano rally to set the first deadlock, 39-39 with 7 minutes and 4 seconds left in the second quarter.

However, Team PNP secured its lead, 60-58, with PO1 Pioland PO1 Cabrera powering up the offense at the end of the quarter.

The road to victory didn’t come easy for Team PNP as Team Probinsyano intensified its play in the third quarter, with Marc Acueza and Michael Roy driving the ball, but PO2 Rosario, Jr. and PO2 De Guzman, Jr. kept the momentum going to keep a 5-point lead, 80-75, at the end of the third quarter.

Team PNP ended the game with a 3-point lead to crush their opponents’ drive to win, 109-106.

Present to cheer the PNP team were: Pangasinan First Lady Karina Espino with Amado Espino IV and PNP Provincial Director P/Sr. Supt. Ronald Lee.

The friendly match was a fund-raising activity of the PPPO to fund the PNP Day Care Center and Bahay Pagbabago (for reformed drug users).

Team PNP was composed of Supt. Marceliano Desamito, Jr., Supt. Cirilo Acosta, Jr., Supt. Leoncio Senense, CInsp. Dominick Poblete, CInsp. Michael S. Grona, CSInsp. Norman Florentino, CInsp. Rex Infante, Supt. Jackie Candelario, Supt. Vermin Suen, Supt. Rollyfer Capoquian, Supt. Fidel Junio, CInsp. Joseph Sibayan, Insp. Hermie Raymundo, SPOR Xernan Padlan, SPO3 Darius Cabotaje, SPO1 Alexander Sison, PO3 Edgar Costales, PO3 Michael Abaoag, PO3 Vincent Camagay, PO2 Louie Andales, PO2 Emiliano De Guzman, Jr., PO2 Natalio Rosario, Jr., PO1 Piol, and PO1 Marold Cabrera.

Members of Team Probinsyano were: Gene Padilla, Marc Solis I, Michael Roy, Jordan Herrera, Rino Marco, Marc Acueza, Ronwaldo Martin, Wilmar Peñaflorida, Paul Alvarez, Nino Canaleta, John Medina and Ejay Falcon. (PIO/SMDG)

Share your Comments or Reactions


Powered by Facebook Comments