LGU officials join 1st Governor’s Cup Shootfest

TWENTY-eight local elected officials in Pangasinan showed up at the PNP Pangasinan Provincial Office (PPO) Firing Range on February 17 for the 1st Governor’s Cup Inter-LGU Shootfest (for Elected Provincial and City/Municipal Officials) 2018.

The mayors, vice mayors, councilors, and provincial officials with gun licenses and permits showcased their skills in the 9-category 5-stages, 100 rounds competition.

“Let us enjoy each other’s company as we foster camaraderie in showcasing discipline and marksmanship of skilled and responsible gun owners in this shootfest,” Vice Governor Jose Ferdinand Z. Calimlim Jr, representing Governor Espino during Amado I. Espino III, told the participants.

P/Sr. Superintendent Ronald Lee, provincial police director, hailed the the two-day shootfest that encouraged responsible gun ownership and helped foster unity and camaraderie among local chief executives, and thanked Espino for improving the PPO Firing Range.

The winners in the shootfest were: STOCK HI-CAP Champion – Mabini Councilor Darius P. Bonalos, and Bolinao Councilor Jesus Dela Cruz and BM Raul P. Sison (1st and 2nd runners-up respectively); SINGLE STOCK Champion – Sto. Tomas Mayor Timoteo S. Villar III, and San Nicolas Vice Mayor Joel D. Luansin and San Nicolas Councilor Predrelito M. Bibat; DOUBLE ACTION/STRICKER FIRED Champion – San Carlos Mayor Joseres “Bogs” Resuello, and Urbiztondo Councilor Brandy M. Palisoc and Burgos Councilor Jester Allan B. Valenzuela;  LIMITED 10 Champion – San Carlos Vice Mayor Jullier “Ayoy” Resuello, and San Nicolas Councilor Francisco C. Florentin and Urbiztondo Mayor Martin Raul S. Sison; UNLIMITED Champion – Burgos Vice Mayor Ronald Ngayawan, and Laoac Councilor Junsky Alarcio and Mabini Mayor Alimar Briana; CARRY OPTICS Champion – San Carlos Vice Mayor Jullier “Ayoy” Resuello, and San Nicolas Councilor Mario S. Marzo; SENIOR Champion – Aguilar Councilor Renato Cervantes; SUPER SENIOR Champion – Burgos Councilor Antonio R. Naval; LADY Champion – Urbiztondo Councilor Dyna P. De Guzman.

The shootfest was organized jointly by the provincial government and the Pangasinan Shooters’ Association (PSAI) headed by Jose Roderick “Jing” S. Javier.

Winners of the shootfest took home trophies and ₱10,000 cash for the champions, ₱7,000 for 1st runner up and ₱3,000 for 2nd runner up. (PIO/KMJR)

Share your Comments or Reactions


Powered by Facebook Comments