PNP-B trips PNP-A 104-95 to win 1st Inter-Agency cagefest

LINGAYEN– Team PNP-B trounced its brother-in-arms, PNP-A, 104-95, with its key player Jubert Pajarito delivering the key baskets at the homestretch for a clean sweep of the First Pangasinan Inter-Agency Basketball Tournament last November 14.

The PNP-B gunner fired 22 points, including seven under the last two minutes with Enrique Panday also converting seven of his total 14, frustrating their foes’ last rally up to the last buzzer of the match.

Emil de Guzman and Eslabra Cristobal contributed 16 and 12 marks, respectively, for the winners, while Vincent Camangay had a team high 20 points for PNP-A, and Braulio Pantaleon and Emerson Dauz contributed 16 and 11 marks, respectively.

Gov. Amado I. Espino III awarded the champion’s trophy to PNP-B and the runners-up: PNP-A (1st runner-up), PANELCO (2nd runner-up), DPWH (3rd runner-up).

PNP Provincial Director P/Sr. Superintendent Ronald Lee, who watched the game, hailed both teams for representing the police force with honor and pride.

Members of the champion team are P/Supt Marlon B. Canam, P/Supt Franklin O. Ortiz, P/Supt Verminn Suen, P/C Chief Insp. Mark Joseph L. Sibayan, P/Chief Insp. Exhur B. Relatado, SPO2 Cristobal Eslabra, SPO1 Joebert Fajarito, PO2 John Abrian Baya, PO2 Edgar Costales, PO2 Emeliano De Guzman, PO2 Louie Guerzo Andales, PO2 Ryan De Guzman, PO1 Marold Cabrera, PO1 Enrique Panday, and PO1 David Piol. (Jesus Garcia Jr. with report from PIO/RRB)

Share your Comments or Reactions


Powered by Facebook Comments