Local health keyplayers in P’sinan recognized


LINGAYEN – Governor Amado I. Espino, III led the recognition of local health keyplayers in Pangasinan during the 7th Provincial Health Summit and 2016 Local Government Unit (LGU) Scorecard Awarding Ceremony held at the Sison Auditorium on November 24.

“This is a recognition of your efforts and sacrifices for Pangasinenses through your services rendered on public health,” said Governor Espino during the awarding rites, who cited that various notable health programs he inherited from the previous provincial administration are further strengthened by his administration in response to the growing medical and health needs of Pangasinenses.

Governor Espino expressed gratitude to local chief executives, private partners and government agencies for their support on public health program implementation which benefits the villages of Pangasinan.

Assisting Governor Espino during the awarding were: Department of Health (DOH) Assistant Regional Director Edwin Sanchez, 6th district Board Member Noel Bince, Provincial Administrator Nimrod Camba, and Provincial Health Officer Anna Maria Teresa De Guzman.

Bagging the top plum as best LGU for public health program was Anda; followed by Infanta, 1st runner-up; Basista, 2nd runner-up; Burgos, 3rd runner-up; and San Quintin, 4th runner-up.

Finalists were : San Jacinto, Natividad, San Nicolas, Mabini and Sual.

Eastern Pangasinan District Hospital (EPDH) topped the search for best Inter-Local Health Zone (ILHZ) on public health program implementation. Runners-up were Bayambang District Hospital and Western Pangasinan District Hospital.

Lingayen District Hospital was cited for its exceptional practice on health, particularly on its collaboration with public sector on the implementation of health programs and services while EPDH was recognized as most improved ITLZ.

Janette Caranto of Dumpay, Basista was named most outstanding provincial barangay nutrition scholar. Runners-up were: Imelda Cabrido of IlioIlio, Burgos; Rosita Lacuesta of Quetegan, Mangatarem; Francisca Castro of De Guzman, Mabini; and Aniceta Raneses of Poblacion, Urbiztondo.

Health offices of city and municipal LGUs likewise received their LGU Scorecards which is the official reporting tool used by the province to track the progress of the different health indicators in the scorecard which are set by the DOH.

Local chief executives present during the awarding ceremony were Rebecca Saldivar (Nicolas), Alberto Guiang, Jr. (Burgos), Marvin Martinez (Infanta), Aldrin Cerdan (Anda), and Manolito de Leon (Basista). /Mark Gerry Naval Oblanca

Share your Comments or Reactions


Powered by Facebook Comments