Manlingkor ya Kalangweran 2018 sworn into office


THE Manlingkor ya Kalangweran (MYK) 2018, composed of 61 Grade 9 students from local private and public schools in Dagupan City, were sworn into office on June 20, 71st  Agew na Dagupan at CSI Stadia.

This year’s batch of MYK is led by City Mayor Jalen Kody Miles S. Fernandez of the Pangasinan Universal Institute (PUI), and City Vice Mayor Iris Javert V. Jovellanos of the Dagupan City National High School (DCNHS).

The City Councilors are Czedric Genesis R. Vidal (Bonuan Buquig National High School), Mary Clemenz O. Siapno (La Marea Academy), Marc Adrianne Victor R. Fernandez (Mother Goose Special Science High School), Franchesca Maureen D. Cuison (PUI), Aaron C. Cayabyab (DCNHS), Angel F. Ballesteros (La Salette School), Petrine Anne C. Fernandez (PUI), Heidi Amor V. Mayana (DCNHS), Krysha S. Sotelo (DCNHS), and Jiro J. Cayabyab (BBNHS).

City President of Liga ng Barangay is Mary Jasmine A. Ferrer (Ednas School) while City SK President is Mac W. Cave (La Marea Academy).

Department heads are: City Administrator John Raymond G. Carino (Salapingao National High School), City Accountant Mikaela Christine C. Balayan (Dominican School), City Auditor Shira L. Ferrer (SNHS); City Agriculturist Aaliyah Kyla A. Solomon (DCNHS), City Assessor Ma. Samantha S. Velasquez (BBNHS), City Budget Officer Allyssa Marielle C. Villanueva (PHINMA-UPang), City Civil Registrar Officer Bianca Lane C. Manlimid (LNU- General High School), City Health Officer Arisa C. De Guzman (LNU- General High School), City Planning and Development Officer Darlyn P. Vergara (Federico N. Ceralde Integrated School), City Information Officer Marjorie Anne C. Vidal (St. John’s Cathedral School), City Social Welfare Officer Joanna Paula R. Hidalgo (La Salette School), City Engineer Tim Catherine R. Villanueva (FNCIS), City General Services Officer Marlon A. Vinluan Jr. (BBNHS), City Legal Officer Angela S. Siapno (Judge Jose de Venecia Sr. Tech. Voc. Secondary School), City Librarian Janella Maris A. Estrada (SJCS), City Nutrition Officer Nel Jessa F. Operania (Carael High School), One Stop Shop Business Officer Frances Gisella R. Lunor (St. Albert the Great School), One Stop Shop Business Officer Joy P. Abrio (St. Michael School by the Sea),  City Public Order and Safety Office Chief Elisse G. Fernandez (SNHS), City Fiscal Management Officer Lyndsey Mari A. Velasquez (Divine Word Academy of Dagupan), City Bureau of Internal Revenue Officer Gela Vielle L. Mayoralgo (DWAD), City CDRRMC and PARMC Officer Stephen Cyril R. Penullar (BBNHS), City Secretary Reymar Vincent S. Vidal (DCNHS), City Treasurer Jenete V. Avendano (East Central Integrated School),  City Market Division Supervisor Yriz Josh B. Martinez (CHS), City Tourism Officer Janella Alisa Frances T. Lin (Genesis School of Happy Kids), City Veterinarian Ma. Elizabeth F. Cruz (MGSSHS), City Culture and Arts Officer Maria Aldine D. Mararac (JJDVSTVSS), Department of Interior and Local Government Chief Ricardo V. Terrado Jr. (DCNHS), City Philippine National Police Chief Kayezia D. Manaois (FQDMFSSHS), Deputy PNP Chief Mark Landrew M. Tuvera (CHS), City Fire Marshall Remerson S. Martinez (Pugaro Integrated School), Registry of Deeds Officer Alliah Ishe A. Tumbaga (Wonderland School), City COMELEC Officer Heart C. Simbulan (GSHK), City Schools Division Superintendent Zsa Irah Kyle Micha L. Ibanez (PAMMA Learning Center), City Assistant Schools Division Superintendent Arlyen Sofia C. Rosario (FQDMFSSHS), City Human Resource Management Officer Ma. Claudine D. De Guzman (La Marea Academy), City Information Communication Technology Officer Diana Mae B. Panoan (DCNHS), City School Principal Lance Andre R. Melecio (Dominican School), City Licensing Officer Sherich Kirsten A. Gomez (Wonderland School), City Sports, Games and Regulations Officer Cris Juliana A. Flores (SAGS), City Zoning Officer Carl Angelo A. Alarcio (ECIS), City Warden Charry Michaella R. Corona (PHINMA- UPang), City Division Legal Officer Aldrean Clyde B. Tinaya (BBNHS), City Consultant Sameer S. Pal (SMSBTS), and City Waste Management Officer Monique Anne D. Custodio (PIS).

The city government, in partnership with the Department of Education, conducts the Manlingkor ya Kalangweran program yearly to help develop leadership skills of the youth. (Zarena Amado/CIO)

Share your Comments or Reactions


Powered by Facebook Comments