37 displaced Marawi learners transfer to Region 1 schools

LINGAYEN—Thirty-seven students displaced by the ongoing Marawi siege have transferred to different schools in Region 1.

Data furnished by the Department of Education Region 1 Director Alma Ruby Torio showed two are in the Division of Candon City, one in the Division of Vigan City, five in the Division of Ilocos Sur, five in Pangasinan 1 Division, seven in Dagupan City Division, 14 in Urdaneta City Division, one in San Carlos City Division and two in Batac City Division.

The transferee learners are from Kinder to Grade 10.

In Pangasinan, the learners have transferred to Bayambang Elementary School, Bayambang National High School, Alacan-Guilig Elementary School in San Fabian, Infanta Integrated School, West Central Elementary School 1 in Dagupan City, Urdaneta Central School, Central II Elementary School in San Carlos City. (Tita Roces)

Share your Comments or Reactions


Powered by Facebook Comments