Basketball ‘dream team’ members named

LINGAYEN — The Provincial Sports Development and Management Council (PSDMC) recently announced the composition of the members of the 14-man ‘Pangasinan Basketball Team A’ also known as Pangasinan Dream Team.

Considered the best players of various teams that saw action in the recent 1st Governor’s Cup Inter-Town/City Basketball Tournament tourney, Pangasinan Team A will represent the province in future basketball competitions outside of Pangasinan.

In a meeting with the players of the team, Governor Amado Espino III said the cagers’ selection is a recognition of their impressive performance during the Governor’s Cup cagefest.

The governor said the members of the team will also serve as youth and tourism development ambassadors of the province.

After the meeting, the team played an exhibition match against Espino and his Team Capitol at the Narciso Ramos Sports and Civic Center gym.

Members of the Pangasinan Team A are: Guards- Marven Jophet Mamaril (Lingayen), Mark Melendez (Binmaley), Manny Cristobal Santos (Manaoag), and Conrad Benedict Aquino (Asingan); Forwards – Roxar  Melendez (Binmaley), Reynald Ballesteros (Calasiao), Elegio Agloro Jr, (Alaminos City), Ismael Sarmiento (Urdaneta City), and Florence Batalla (Urdaneta City); Centers-Christian Paul Cruz (Binmaley), Nico Celini (Alaminos City), Noel Barrozo (Urbiztondo), Jomar Ordona (Manaoag) and Aldrin Serafica (Manaoag). (PIO/MGGO)

Related Posts

  • Gov. Pogi opens the 1st Inter-town/city CagefestDecember 27, 2016Gov. Pogi opens the 1st Inter-town/city CagefestCAPITOL NEWS Lingayen- - -Governor Amado “Pogi” I. Espino III led the opening of the biggest basketball league in the province – the 1st Governor’s Cup Inter-Town Basketball Tournament […]
  • Manaoag, Binmaley square off for titleApril 9, 2017Manaoag, Binmaley square off for titleGOVERNOR’S INTER-TOWN BASKETBALL LINGAYEN-- Teams Manaoag and Binmaley will dispute the title in the 1stGovernor’s Cup Inter-Town Basketball Tournament after defeating their respective […]
  • Traditional games, skimboarding are Pista’y Dayat hitsMay 4, 2014Traditional games, skimboarding are Pista’y Dayat hitsLINGAYEN—The beach here in the capital town was abuzz with parlor games and sporting fun, both old and new, as the province celebrated its annual Pista'y Dayat (Sea Festival). On April […]
  • Binmaley wins cup, beats Manaoag, 76-67April 30, 2017Binmaley wins cup, beats Manaoag, 76-671st GOVERNOR’S CUP INTER-TOWN TOURNEY LINGAYEN--Powerhouse Binmaley prevailed in their do or die battle over Manaoag on Sunday, 76-67, to win the championship trophy and the grand prize […]
  • LNU tramples UCU in MUAA’s cagefest openingFebruary 24, 2013LNU tramples UCU in MUAA’s cagefest openingFRESH from a silver medal finish in the just concluded 2013 PRISAA National Collegiate Games, the Lyceum Northwestern University Dukes put in another brilliant performance by trampling the […]

Leave a Reply