3 Pangasinan cyclists KL SEAG bound

THREE Pangasinan cyclists are set to join the Philippine national team bound for the 2017 South East Asia Games in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia slated on August 19-31.

International veteran riders Ronald Oranza of Villasis and Dominic Perez of Sto. Tomas will compose the men’s squad together with Mark Galedo, Ryan Cayubit, Jerry Aquino, Jr. of Manila, Rustom Lim and Felipe Marcelo of Nueva Ecija and John Mier of Cebu City while 2015 Singapore SEA Games gold medalist Marella Salamat of Bugallon in the distaff side.

The nationals will compete in the mass-start, track, criterium, individual-time-trial and BMX races against the best of Indonesia, Thailand, Singapore, Vietnam, Brunei, Cambodia, Myanmar, Laos, Timor-Leste and the host Malaysia to be held at Nilai and Putrajaya cities. (Jesus Garcia, Jr.)

Share your Comments or Reactions


Powered by Facebook Comments