Basista‘s Vanessa wins ‘Best Talent’; Labrador’s Annie, ‘Darling of the Press’


LINGAYEN – The townsfolk of Basista town have a reason to celebrate. Their candidate, Vanessa Baraquio, was adjudged most talented besting 24 other contestants during the Talent Night competition and Pre-Pageant of the Limgas na Pangasinan 2017 held April 21 at the Sison Auditorium.

Without the help of any visual effects, the 19-year-old lass glided around the stage with her dance interpretation of “Byahe Tayo” song, a Department. of Tourism’s promotional song.

The other 24 title hopefuls sang, danced, twirled baton, played musical instruments, did monologue and theatrical interpretation.

The live streaming of the talent night, which went viral, generated 2.2 thousand ‘likes’, 4.8 thousand comments, 494 ‘shares’ and 199,795 people reached.

Prior to the talent competition, the 25 official candidates wowed the audience with their festival costumes that showcased their respective town’s ‘One-Town-One-Product’ (OTOP).

Meanwhile, Provincial Tourism Officer Ma. Luisa A. Elduayan said that aside from showcasing the beauty and talent of Pangasinense women, Limgas na Pangasinan, one of the highlights of the yearly celebration of Pista’y Dayat, allows people to be reacquainted with their rich culture and identity.

Earlier, Annie Uson of Labrador was chosen by members of the media as this year’s Darling of the Press.

Grand pageant and coronation night will be held today, April 30, 8 P.M. at the Capitol Plaza.

Limgas na Pangasinan 2017 is chaired for the second year by the Provincial Employment and Services Office (PESO) headed by Alex F. Ferrer.

This year’s official candidates are: Jessica Estihore (Natividad), Charmaine Joyce Nava (Aguilar), Nymmosyne Bautista (San Carlos City), Monica Fortunato (Umingan), Marikit Manaois (Binmaley), Jane Flodine (Mangaldan), Apple Joy Bacay (Alaminos City), Kazumi Noguchi (Infanta), Shienna Dianne Baldiviano (Binalonan), Encar Nyssa Quitoriano (Dagupan City), Karen Eje (Manaoag), Cindy Pilar (Mangatarem), Jannah Bernas (Sual), Ivy Lou Borbon (Sta. Barbara), Princess C. Villanueva (San Fabian), Loise Ann Calimlim (Bayambang), Anie Uson (Labrador), Vanessa Baraquio (Basista), Angelica Garcia (Bayambang), Nicole Kate Valencerina (Bugallon), Shane Sison (Sta. Barbara), Trixie Amyr Gavina (Pozorrubio), Bea Theresa Maynigo (Calasiao), Anjanette de Jesus (Urdaneta City), and Gell Vinluan (Binmaley). (PIO/RRB)

Share your Comments or Reactions


Powered by Facebook Comments