Espino thanks retirees for longevity in public service


Lingayen – Governor Amado I. Espino, III took pride of the workforce of the provincial government as he recognized their best efforts in serving Pangasineses during the 6th Employees Awards and Recognition program held at the Sison Auditorium on February 2.

Now on its sixth year, the Capitol employees awards and recognition which was launched during the administration of former Pangasinan Governor and now 5th district Representative Amado T. Espino, Jr. is a component activity of the employee development thrust of the provincial administration.

“Salamat. Maraming salamat sa inyong serbisyo. Maraming salamat sa inyong sakripisyo,” Governor Espino told the Capitol employees to express his gratitude for the long years in public service spent by the employees in the provincial government, particularly the retirees who served under previous provincial administrations.

“On behalf of the former governors, vice governors, and provincial board members, I thank our retirees who worked in the provincial government,” Governor Espino said.

Fifty-six employees received honors as retirees in the provincial government.

Leadership awardees include Joan Episcope of PTCAO and Elena Tadeo of Pozorrubio Community Hospital (Health and Wellness Focal Person); Melchora Dela Cruz of PPDO and Ma. Jane Cabais of Umingan Community Hospital (Public Assistance Desk Officer); Bella De Quintos of PESO and Ma. Jane Cabais of Umingan Community Hospital (7S Focal Person); and Team D – Mona Liza Padlan, Presentacion Espino, Ma. Lilia Velasco, Marivic Ugaban, Fedeliza Santos and Grace Saringan (Capitol Group); PPDO and Dasol Community Hospital (Performance Management Team).

Health and Wellness awardees: Jan Marlon De Vera of PESO and Hideliza Macam of PPO.

People’s Choice awardees: Fedeliza Santos of PPO and Lilibeth Rivera of Dasol Community Hospital (employees); Provincial Library (office) and Dasol Community Hospital (hospital).

Good Housekeeping awardees: 25 employees from various offices and 14 employees from hospitals each received a 7S Good Housekeeping award; Provincial Library (category A – offices with 40 employees and below); PTCAO (category B – office with 41-70 employees); GSO (category C – office with 71 employees and above); Pozorrubio Community Hospital (category A – community hospitals); and Eastern Pangasinan District Hospital (category B – district hospital).

Governor’s award for Best Performing offices were given to PPDO (category A), Sangguniang Panlalawigan Board Secretary (category B) and Provincial Agriculture Office (category C). Hospital awardees were Umingan Community Hospital (category A) and Mangatarem District Hospital (category B).

Program Management awardees were Provincial Treasury Office and Dasol Community Hospital while PSWDO bagged the innovative program award for its Crisis Intervention Center.

Provincial Budget Officer Hilaria Claveria and Umingan Community Hospital Chief Julian Rose, Jr. were the Governor’s award Best Performing chiefs of office and hospital, respectively.

PESO and Dasol Community Hospital were cited as Governor’s awardees for service excellence. /Mark Gerry Naval Oblanca

Share your Comments or Reactions


Powered by Facebook Comments