New LMP officers take oaths

LINGAYENLaoac Mayor Silverio D. Alarcio, Jr. is the new president of the League of Municipalities in the Philippines (LMP) – Pangasinan Chapter.

Alarcio succeeded Binalonan Mayor Ramon V. Guico, III, who stepped down from his post.

Dasol Mayor Eric Versoza, formerly first vice president, was elevated to the executive vice presidential post. Binmaley Mayor Simplicio Rosario, LMP’s 2nd district vice president, was also inducted.

Alarcio pledged to support the projects and polices of Gov. Amado Espino III. “We emphasize our commitment to support the administration of Governor Amado ‘Pogi’ I. Espino, III for the good of Pangasinan. The second induction of LMP reiterates our full support to the governor,” said Mayor Alarcio.

The new officers took their oaths of office on February 7 before Gov. Amado Espino III.

For his part, Gov. Espino urged the LMP to set aside politics in dispensing their duties as public servants. “There must be a ‘neutral ground’ when we talk about the development of our province and your respective localities,” he said.

Espino urged the mayors to support the provincial government’s greening program, particularly the establishment of eco-shed areas and cited the tree library in Laoac town where varieties of trees are planted. (PIO/MGNO)

Share your Comments or Reactions


Powered by Facebook Comments