GATE distributes P2.4-M livelihood assistance to 19 MSMEs


3rd Batch in 2016

GATE distributes

Gov. Amado T. Espino, Jr. flashes the number one sign along with the latest recipients of the provincial government’s Livelihood Assistance Program held at the Reception Hall of the Urduja House. (Photo by Meinard V. Sadim/rrb)

Lingayen- – -A total of P2,420,000 worth of livelihood assistance checks were distributed by Gov. Amado T. Espino, Jr. to some 19 groups/micro, small and medium enterprise (MSME) comprising 932 members on March 8 at the Reception Hall of the Urduja House.

The distribution, which is the third batch of awarding for 2016, has included seven new groups as latest beneficiaries of the Livelihood Assistance Program launched by the Espino administration in 2008 as an effective tool in addressing unemployment or underemployment and to empower every household especially the housewives to become productive members of society.

To date, the total release since it was launched eight years ago is now amounting to P66.4 million which has already benefitted some 473 groups or approximately 16,927 individual members.

Ellsworth G. Gonzales, Officer-in-Charge of the Provincial Population Office, said that the 19 groups are made up of 12 groups of previous beneficiaries and seven new recipients. Most of the recipients, he added, are now on their 2nd, 3rd and 5th cycles.

Stating this, Gonzales disclosed that the distribution will resume after the election period.

The third batch of livelihood beneficiaries for this year are as follows: Ketegan Ladies Club (Bautista), Nibaliw Sur KALIPI Women’s Association (Bautista), Pozorrubio Furniture and Handicraft Association, Inc. (Pozorrubio), St. Marians Farmers Saranay (Binalonan), Landas Rural Improvement Club (Mangaldan), Bisbisocol KALIPI Association (San Fabian), Lobong Credit Cooperative (San Jacinto), Rural Improvement Club of Gueguesangen (Sta. Barbara), Sta. Maria Mango Growers and Handlers Association (Sta. Maria), Malinta Farmers Irrigators Association (Natividad), Bantog Samahang Nayon Multi-Purpose Cooperative (Asingan), Baquioen Mangalap Multi-Purpose Cooperative (Sual), Poblacion Multi-Purpose Cooperative (Sual), Caoayan Farmers Irrigators Association (Sual), Barlo Agrarian Reform Cooperative (Mabini), Anda KLAP SEA-K Multi-Purpose Cooperative (Burgos), San Pascual Multi-Purpose cooperative (Burgos), Amangbangan Rural Improvement Club (Alaminos City), and Kabaleyan Food Product (Mangaldan).

All recipients received a check ranging from P100,000 to P170,000 except for the Kabaleyan Food Product, a micro, small and medium enterprise, which was awarded with P50,000 worth of check. /(Ruby R. Bernardino)

Related Posts

  • BOY SCOUTS CAMPINGMay 4, 2014BOY SCOUTS CAMPING BOY SCOUTS CAMPING----Governor Amado T. Espino, Jr. (center) flashes the number one sign with the officials and officers of the Boy Scouts of the Philippines (BSP) led by BSP Sec. Gen. […]
  • Gov. Espino awards P3.6-M livelihood assistanceNovember 1, 2015Gov. Espino awards P3.6-M livelihood assistanceCAPITOL NEWS LINGAYEN --- Checks amounting to P3,610,000 were handed over by Gov. Amado T. Espino, Jr. to some 23 cooperatives and four micro, small and medium enterprise (MSME) groups […]
  • Gov. Espino awards P4.14-M aid to 29 livelihood groupsMarch 12, 2017Gov. Espino awards P4.14-M aid to 29 livelihood groupsCAPITOL NEWS Lingayen – Governor Amado I. Espino, III, on March 6 at the Urduja House awarded P4.14-M financial aid to 29 livelihood groups, mostly farmers’ and women’s associations in […]
  • GATE awards P2.3M cash assistance to 15 MSMEsFebruary 28, 2016GATE awards P2.3M cash assistance to 15 MSMEsCAPITOL NEWS Governor Amado T. Espino, Jr. along with Vice Gov. Jose Ferdinand Z. Calimlim, Jr. and Board Member and Provincial Liga ng mga Barangay President Amado “Pogi” I. Espino, […]
  • BANGKO SENTRAL’S MOST OUTSTANDING LGUJuly 21, 2013BANGKO SENTRAL’S MOST OUTSTANDING LGU BANGKO SENTRAL’S MOST OUTSTANDING LGU---Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP) Governor Amando M. Tetangco, Jr., (right) hands an award to Governor Amado T. Espino, Jr. (2nd from right) in […]