Rosario named APPA 2007 Physician

Dr. Arnulfo S. Rosario, a radiologist from Maryland, has been awarded the “2007 Distinguished Physician of the Year Award” by the Association of the Philippine Physicians in America (APPA).

Two other awards, the Community Service Award and the Apolinario Mabini teaching Award, were handed out to Dr. Ulysses Carvajal, an ophthalmologist and past president of the Philippine Medical Association, now practicing in California, and to Dr. Philbert Jones, a plastic surgeon from Ohio, married to a Filipina, and a frequent missioner to the Philippines, respectively.

APPA President Dr. Alex Fangonil presents the
2007 APPA Distinguished Physician of the Year to
Dr. Arnulfo S. Rosario at the JW Marriott Hotel.

The awarding ceremony was held during the Gala Inaugural Ball of the recent 36th Annual Convention and Scientific Seminar of the APPA.

Dr. Rosario, past president of the Philippine Medical association of Metropolitan Washington D.C., practiced in Maryland for 45 years. He served as APPA Governor, Convention Chairman, CME Lecturer, Delegate, Editor, Vice Speaker, Medical Mission Volunteer to the Philippines and 3-term Speaker of the House of Delegates.

A UST graduate Class ’56, he celebrated his golden anniversary last year in Manila. He is blessed with four children and 3 grandchildren. He resides in Upper Marlboro, Maryland, USA. #

Share your Comments or Reactions


Powered by Facebook Comments